Sarojini Nagar Shopping

Indigo is my latest obsession. The colour just seems to draw me towards itself. While a recent shopping splurge at Sarojini Nagar Market at Delhi, I spotted this boho indigo cotton top with metal work on the front.

image

The bargain began at 450 INR, and ended in my favour at 200. The size is a little too big but this one’s meant to be worn a little loose.

Nothing says summer like a white linen pant. This, teamed with one will literally make a cool style statement! Add some leather sandals to go (preferably from Paharganj) and you have a great outfit.

Thinking of that, reminded me that my visit to Paharganj is due since ages. Last time I went, I bought an embroidered leather bag for 500/-

sarojini nagar shopping
Boho Leather Bag from Paharganj at 500!

I take it everywhere so it is a little worn out – the straps have sagged, the lather has changed colour, and if I take it to my mochi/cobbler again, he will ignore me. New one might just be on the cards.

There was also a caramel shade in it, but like I said, Indigo Obsession!

Next time you are headed to Sarojini Nagar Market, make sure to ask for COTTON!

Love.

Leave a comment